Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Corona Update Information

03.04.2020 - important updates to FSM Vouchers

Arrangements changing for vouchers after Easter holidays- please read carefully.

Parent/Carer Information for Free School Meal Eligible Children

Parent/Carer Information for Universal Infant Free School Meal Children

Department of Education Parent/Carer Information - FAQs

Hello all- to support our online learning for classes in Year One to Year Six, we are starting to use ‘Google Classroom’ for each class.  If you have a child in Year one to year Six, please can you set up a  google email account which you can get for free. Search for ‘Google classroom’ and sign up for an email account.  Once you are signed up, email your child’s teacher who will send codes  to join the online class so your child can do the online  that the teacher has set up – all ready to go.

In Nursery and Reception, teachers are using Tapestry for your child’s online learning and this is already set up. Thanks, your children will really enjoy the learning that is ready to go!

30th March 2020 - the E-vouchers have now been emailed out. Please see the News Post section of this website for further instructions.

24th March 2020

Academy Closure - Childcare Provision and Free School Meals

The Government has announced new rules to tackle the spread of Coronavirus. To ensure we protect staff, provide childcare and/or free school meals to those eligible, we are making new arrangements and closing the Academy to all. 

Oasis Academy Bank Leaze is now closed, and our provision is clustered to Oasis Academy Long Cross.

From Wednesday 25th March, childcare for those who are eligible will be provided at:

Oasis Academy Long Cross

Long Cross

Lawrence Weston

Bristol BS11 0LP

Please remember that children staying at home is the best option, wherever possible. 

Free School Meals

We will be moving on to a voucher system. If you are eligible, please email info@oasisbankleaze.org with your name, your child's name and year group for an update on arrangements.

Dear Parents and Carers,

As we are now officially closed, we wanted to make sure that you know we are still here for our families. we are just communicating online and not in person at the moment!

Please see the list below if you need to contact us, so that you know who is the right person to contact. We have added teacher email addresses for your child's teacher at this time as a way of communication if you need it. As we said, we are still here for you. Please can you just take note of the following points around email contact though. You can also still telephone the academy on 01275 894580 between 9.00am-3.00pm.

  • Our staff are still working the normal working day. If you need to email a teacher, please be aware that they won't be able to reply immediately. Replies from teachers will be within 2 days, unless they are urgent of course.
  • I have asked all teachers to add myself or Mrs Kerslake in to any replies, so that we are aware of any issues.
  • Teachers will only reply to emails between the following times: 9.00am-3.00pm

We hope you understand why we are sharing the guidelines, we are taking care of staff as well as families. 

Best wishes,

Mrs Foster

Please stay in touch with us during the closure, together we can look after each other during this unprecedented time. We want to support our families.

Principal: Ruth.Foster@oasisbankleaze.org

Deputy Principal/Safeguarding Lead: Claire.Kerslake@oasisbankleaze.org

Assistant Principal (Early Years): Jo.Chambers@oasisbankleaze.org

School Email: Info@oasisbankleaze.org

Class Teachers

Nursery: Gayle.Mclaren@oasisbankleaze.org  Ayesha.Iqbal@oasisbankleaze.org

Reception Class: Rachel.Weare@oasisbankleaze.org  Amy.Wilson@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 1: Victoria.Baker@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 2: Nicola.White@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 3: Claire.Stevens@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 4: Katey.Tyler@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 5: Judith.Parsons@oasisbankleaze.org

Year 6: Matt.Walley@oasisbankleaze.org

Safeguarding First Response: If you have a concern about a child or young person living in the North Bristol area, and you want to make a referral, please call 0117 903 6444.

Oasis UK has launched a national 'friendship line' to support those anxious or home alone during the Coronavirus crisis. For more information click here https://www.oasiscommunitylearning.org/news-videos/news/news-details/~board/oasis-news/post/oasis-uk-launches-national-friendship-line-to-support-those-anxious-or-home-alone-during-coronavirus-crisis

For the children who will be in Bank Leaze on Monday, there is no need to wear uniform. Our provision will be open from 8.50am-3.20pm. Please note that as the school is closed, there will be no breakfast club.

Letters

Temporary Closure Letter - Oasis Academy Bank Leaze

Temporary Closure Letter - Eligible for FSM

Temporary Closure Letter - Not eligible for FS

If you haven't already received your child's Home Learning Packs, they are available in our reception foyer for all year groups. If someone is already in there, please wait until they have left before entering.